Straight Ahead

I write straight ahead, no longer curving my words into circular conversations. I watch as the ampersand of yesterday’s moments sprinkles through the looking-glass of today. I can see beyond the crag of the tilda at my feet and imagine the shifted future from a controlled delete of alt. Each click of a key, the turn of a step toward the journey I have written in black font on a glossy display. I write straight ahead.

 

inspired by the prompt ‘straight ahead’ at typetrigger.com

One thought on “Straight Ahead”

  1. “The ampersand of yesterday’s moments…” Interesting connection, that. I love the way your poetic mind works – such a curious involvement, utilizing even keys on a keyboard to the language of the creative. Marveloso!

Leave a Reply

