Changed

fragile paper flesh
torn, folded and copied
wadded distress
corners turn curve

pressing front into back
converted from
single
into mass

dimensions of one
deliquesce
forming multiplicity

weighted metal depth
imprinted face
a pocketed jingle
without my crease

A couple of wonderful groups, Facial Expression Poetry and dVerse Poets Pub recently had prompts around the thought of  change. It was a prompt I enjoyed and although I missed contributing at the time, I knew I wanted to pen words to the theme. My thanks for the inspiration to these great groups.

Contributed to Open Link Night at dVerse Poets Pub
follow this great group on Twitter @dversepoets 

17 thoughts on “Changed”

  1. I remember this challenge at dVerse! Glad you tackled this! You created such a wondeful poem. I love the musicality — the fg-pp-fs sound at the start and the syncopation. This is a great joy to say out loud. Excellent!

  2. Some first lines speak to me softly and say, thats enough of that. The first line whispered that this was a good piece worth reading, so I did and it was!

    I only hear whispered voices in the afternoons;-)

  3. converted from
    single
    into mass

    great lines

    I like that this poem could be interpreted a few different ways, enjoying the possiblities within the words.

  4. simply fantastic.

    Hello, you win perfect poet award for week 56, hope that you have enjoyed it.
    It has been a delightful experience with you supporting Thursday Poets Rally, we have enjoyed your presence and talent very much, thumbs up!
    fabulous poetry along the way, keep those gems coming.
    Always, you are more than welcome to join our biweekly rally.
    Happy Holidays!
    smiles.
    xoxox

  5. I love the unexpected combinations of words in this, which keeps the brain firing in different directions than it wanted to – thank you for giving me the chance to look at the world just a little differently this morning!

Leave a Reply

