Today I die…

The scavenger ravaged, tearing each moment from bliss to shit. He tore through the fleshy coated layers, deep into parts of me I never knew did exist. Fighting, I tried to use my limbs in a flailing block, yet he chewed through them like butter in the hot. The final moment of resist, coming to the conclusion to just die and give in, letting go of all the thought of win. It was then when I ended my side, the challenge was over and the scavenger sat abide. There is no fight if only one walks the strife. In that final release, my flesh restored, I was finally set free.

 

inspired by the prompt ‘scavenger’ at typetrigger.com

3 thoughts on “Today I die…”

Leave a Reply

