bare shoulder

Looking back I touched my lips to my bare shoulder and gently kissed. Turning forward I left the times where they lay, never to be missed. The wind of my walk caressed the moist mark of my adieu, chilling my rings through and through.  The path narrow and my feet still wide, yet a more purposed solution in my stride. I follow the channel carved finish to start and read the tongued walls for the messages of my heart.

prompt: “bare shoulder” provided by typetrigger.com

Leave a Reply

