map to nowhere

I lost my direction when I was following a yellow pyrite fool that was using a map to nowhere. Guessing each stop with a roll of my ivory eyes we often landed on snakes in olive branch disguise.  Swirled in circles by a spoon in the road, I reversed course and lost the fool in a poppy seeded abode. My faithful leap landed on this road of pebbles that often isn’t polished smooth, yet it comes with scenery of golden metaphors with channeled love as the view.

prompt:  “map to nowhere” provided by typetrigger.com

3 thoughts on “map to nowhere”

Leave a Reply

