She

she took her fingertip
to the night and wrote
a name in light

she played magic tricks
on the moon by pulling
away its blanket of stars

she ran alongside the
dreams of all and sprinkled
truth into their eyes

I was sitting at the corner
of effort and impending

undressing my body of words
she approached me barren
of my accessory lined story

nothing to cling to, I caught
her drift and wrote along
her tales coated in altruism

she taught me how to make
the stars mingle, by simply
lining the many from the single

she gave me a key to the
dreams of all so I could see
the picture of our whole

I leapt off the precipice
of now and then

I took my fingertip
to the night and wrote
a name in light…

Words were present but quiet this weekend and I wanted to say something but not the things…when adrift find yourself in prose.  May it reach you in the stars ~ Love Rose

Charlotte Bacon
Daniel Barden
Rachel Davino
Olivia Engel
Josephine Gay
Ana M. Marquez-Greene
Dylan Hockley
Dawn Hochsprung
Madeleine F. Hsu
Catherine V. Hubbard
Chase Kowalski
Nancy Lanza
Jesse Lewis
James Mattioli
Grace McDonnell
Anne Marie Murphy
Emilie Parker
Jack Pinto
Noah Pozner
Caroline Previdi
Jessica Rekos
Avielle Richman
Lauren Rousseau
Mary Sherlach
Victoria Soto
Benjamin Wheeler
Allison N. Wyatt

Contributed to Open Link Night with dVerse Poets Pub. Please link up and show your support for this great group of people, you are sure to receive it back in kind.

11 thoughts on “She”

  1. she taught me how to make
    the stars mingle, by simply
    lining the many from the single…a little magic in that….and taking your finger to the night and lighting it up…very nice…and the cascade of names…oy…nicely done rose…

  2. This is a lovely response to a horrendous event.
    “I took my fingertip
    to the night and wrote
    a name in light…”
    That’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

