Exordium

I crossed the line of the last second
and returned myself to the one

I felt like an empty just righted from its
pour, everything erased to exordium

My beginning, a blank with a flashing
prompt, coaxing my journey along

One by one I will make the words
that describe my life’s meaning

And watch them tie together the
body of my intended dreaming

I give over my mind to my heart
and allow the message to come true

I give over my love to the world
and allow them to return it too

I crossed the line of the last second
and returned myself to the one
everything erased to exordium

ex·or·di·um

the beginning of anything

the introductory part of an oration, treatise, etc

Contributed to Open Link Night with dVerse Poets Pub. Please link up and show your support for this great group of people, you are sure to receive it back in kind. My wishes to you all for a year of compassion, joy, patience and peace. I have appreciated all your kind support of my words and look forward to many more to come. ~ Rose

7 thoughts on “Exordium”

  1. One by one I will make the words
    that describe my life’s meaning

    And watch them tie together the
    body of my intended dreaming…nice…we are the masters of our fate, as we pen it…exordium is a really cool word as well…nice weave rose…

Leave a Reply

