Eve’s-Drop

I want to be the tin cup ears
at the end of your heart string

I want to drink swallows of your
tears and respirate you to the
point of soul sing

I want to pour my love over you
in chant, making words out of
your heart beaten tune

I want to step in the footprints
of your dance and watch you fill
from your new moon

I want to sit witness as you
heal your ever self

sounding only as the birdsong,
serenading the branches of
your sky climbing tree

Contributed to Open Link Night with dVerse Poets Pub. Please link up and show your support for this great group of people, you are sure to receive it back in kind.

9 thoughts on “Eve’s-Drop”

  1. smiles…amazing opening lines…ha…the tin cup ears at the end of the heart string…love that rose…there is a bit of the whimsy of love in your words tonight…very cool write…

  2. This one is special!!! One is simply drawn in to the fast current of this poem from the 1st line”I want to be the tin cup ears/ at the end of your heart string” how simple yet what a request to one’s loved one!!! The manifestations of this simple thought-request are many & each more pleasing than its previous one. The final three lines steal one’s heart “sounding only as the birdsong,/ serenading the branches of/ your sky climbing tree”. Superb love song indeed!!!

  3. I enjoyed listening to you read this as I read it a little differently and always wonder if I have rhythm right. This is a very soothing piece. I really liked the final stanza and final line. Really relaxing!

Leave a Reply

