Beyond the Break

she drank of the marrow,
pooling beyond the break

I, lingering on the jagged
edge, watched as she turned
and spit vision in my face

Kaleidoscope haze…

I began to kiss the sky,
melting clouds on my tongue

she swang from heartstrings,
making temple bells ring
one by one

I swallowed bliss and let
it pool beyond the break

she, frolicking in the
root bed of my annals,
turned as I spit vision
into her face

our fingertips melted as
we made patient eyes

swirling the time-band spiral
into the speed of light

swallowing one another
beyond the break, we spit
vision onto the page

mellifluous fade…

Contributed to Open Link Night with dVerse Poets Pub. Please link up and show your support for this great group of people, you are sure to receive it back in kind.

7 thoughts on “Beyond the Break”

  1. There are so many ways this could go really–for me, it is all about the ways in which we move beyond ourselves, our visions and perceptions and into another place of fluidity–lovely, lovely write!

  2. nice…love how they come together in the end and the reality of the relationship between the two as well…living in the annals as you spit venom…ha…and swinging from heart strings to make the bells ring…great touch rose…

  3. I really enjoyed this fabulous splash of words, and now, for some reason, you’ve left me singing these words; sweet, she sings sweetly. Come back soon. Come back for more of that love in the afternoon!

Leave a Reply

