Beacon

I read our story on the
braille edges of ocean waves
and translated it into the
language of no name

I erased the lines of
letters and rewrote our
visions with the sound
of the one heart way

My knees raced my
tears to the ground
as I began pulsing
the beacon of truth

Decomposed into the veins
of our earth, I’ve learned
the compass-ion song
directing the last of
me and you

house of light
turning the four directions round

guiding star
pointing out the paths of found

this is…

the end of us
the beginning of we
the direction of love
the shining of equality

I read our story on the
braille edges of ocean waves
and translated it into the
language of no name

I stand the first eye of
the last storm, a lens
refracting the choice
to time our change

Contributed to Open Link Night with dVerse Poets Pub. Please link up and show your support for this great group of people, you are sure to receive it back in kind.

7 thoughts on “Beacon”

  1. ha. cool word play with compassion…that first stanza. love it. and the second. they start this off really strong, like the creativity in them…the end of us and beginning of we….very interesting the difference there…smiles.

  2. I read our story on the
    braille edges of ocean waves
    and translated it into the
    language of no name

    Gorgeous work. I loved the presentation of compass-ion. Great wordplay and the whole poem carries an undertone of a comfortable sigh.

  3. Brilliant lines… read our story on the
    braille edges of ocean waves
    and translated it into the
    language of no name..a wonderful write, Rose.

Leave a Reply

