Love’s Story

2013-10-26 14.24.33

I enter the field
picking love me nots
making bouquets of soul
becoming the truth
of love’s story told

I am the flower
that petals
I am the rain
that drops
I am the heart
that beats
and the love
that never stops

I ended tossing dreams
into wishing spells
waiting on external
forces to fill the well
of love’s story told

I am the flower
that petals
I am the rain
that drops
I am the heart
that beats
and the love
that never stops

I left the field
growing love me knots
seeding them in steps
lining the infinite path
of love’s story told

I am the flower
that petals
I am the rain
that drops
I am the heart
that beats
and the love
that never stops

Contributed to Open Link Night with dVerse Poets Pub. Please link up and show your support for this great group of people, you are sure to receive it back in kind.

5 thoughts on “Love’s Story”

  1. so lyrical…and i love the chorus…the love that never stops…the rain…the flower…it is rather beautiful…nicely strung together too rose…smiles. hope you are well..

Leave a Reply

